Contact us

General inquiries

*
 
*
 
 
*
 
 
 
 

Phone and address

11620 168 Street
Edmonton, Alberta T5M 4A6

Toll free:
1.800.252.9392
Tel:
780.451.0043
Fax:
780.452.3276
Hours:
Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. MT

Get directions

Office closures

Good Friday and Easter Monday

Victoria Day

Canada Day (July 1)

August Civic Day

Labour Day

Thanksgiving

Remembrance Day (November 11)

Christmas break (December 24 – January 2)

Provincial Councillors See list of councillors
Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Joy Peacock, BSN, MSc, RN
Tel: 780.455.5438
Toll Free: 1.800.252.9392 ext. 300
jpeacock@nurses.ab.ca
Business Intelligence Damon Mayes
Chief Intelligence Officer
Tel: 780.732.9934
Toll Free: 1.800.252.9392 ext. 551
dmayes@nurses.ab.ca
Media Relations Margaret Ward-Jack
Chief Public Affairs Officer
Tel: 780.451.0043 ext. 515
Toll Free: 1.800.252.9392 ext. 515
mwardjack@nurses.ab.ca
Operations Jeanette Machtemes
Chief Operating Officer
Tel: 780.453.0514
Toll Free: 1.800.252.9392 ext. 514
jmachtemes@nurses.ab.ca
Policy and Practice Support Sandra Young, PhD, RN
Chief Professional Practice Officer
Tel: 780.732.7153
Toll Free: 1.800.252.9392 ext. 573
syoung@nurses.ab.ca
Quality Assurance

Cathy Giblin, MS, RN
Registrar and Chief Regulatory Officer
Tel: 780.453.0508
Toll Free: 1.800.252.9392 ext. 508
cgiblin@nurses.ab.ca

For registration questions:

Loreta Suyat, BScN, RN
Deputy registrar
Tel: 780.453.0506
Toll Free: 1.800.252.9392 ext. 506
lsuyat@nurses.ab.ca

For complaints:

Rachelle Roberts
Complaints Director
Tel: 780.453.0548
Toll Free: 1.800.252.9392 ext. 413
rroberts@nurses.ab.ca

Work for CARNA

Interested in working in a stimulating, collaborative environment? If so, then apply for a job at CARNA!

Jobs for nurses

Candidates and employers are welcome to advance their careers or post about a new opportunity.

See all job listings

Post a job

For general careers inquiries, please contact careers@nurses.ab.ca.

Requests

Name changes

Submit copies of government-issued documents to registration@nurses.ab.ca or to our mailing address to request a name change. Acceptable documents include marriage, name change or divorce certificates.

Request a speaker

Request a CARNA speaker for your upcoming event.

Request for nursing statistics

CARNA supports information and research requests relevant to nursing with an expected benefit to the profession and/or the public.