2013 Election
2013 Provincial Council Election Results

Do you think mandatory elections are a good idea?

Click here to find out what members said.

Election opinion poll results are in!
Click here to find out if you can relate to any of the responses provided by nurses who responded to our opinion poll about the 2013 election of CARNA Provincial Councillors.

The following Provincial Councillors will assume their positions on Oct. 1, 2013:

Donna Wilson, RN, PhD - acclaimed
Faculty of Nursing
University of Alberta

Northwest Region (no nominations received)
Jerry Macdonald, RN, BScN - reappointed for one-year term
Coordinator Chronic Disease Management Northwest
Alberta Health Services North Zone

Edmonton/West Region
Trevor Small, RN, BScN, MHS (three-year term) - elected
Director of Surgical Services
Grey Nuns Community Hospital - Covenant Health

Lisa McKendrick, RN, BScN, MN (one-year term) - elected
Continuing Faculty
MacEwan University

Central Region
Amie Kerber (Hutton)
, RN, BScN - elected
Acute inpatient Mental Health Services
Red Deer Regional Hospital

Calgary/West Region (no nominations received)
Jeanne Besner, CM, PhD, MHSA, BScN, RN - reappointed to a one-year term
JFB Workforce Consultants Ltd.

Shawna Cunningham, RN, served as the volunteer Teller for the vote tabulation and count on July 11, 2013.

Region Number of Eligible Ballots Number and per cent of ballots returned
Edmonton/West 12,267 699 (5.7 per cent)
Central 3,206 218 (6.8 per cent)

What region am I in?

Click to view a larger map of the CARNA regions.